INTRODUCING …

TM Robot!
Your cobot for a whole range of application fields!

Collaborative robots for fast and easy automation. We have the right solution for your company, whatever its size

logo techman robot schunk

Automation for increased
profitability and flexibility

Whether you’ve already thought about using robotics or not: your company will definitely benefit from our collaborative robots. Their versatility means you can use them as stand-ins, assistants, or fully autonomous workers.

Solving the problems that affect businesses today

%

complain of a shortage of (skilled) workers

%

see this as a business risk

%

are pursuing digitalization

%

are relying on process automation

Multi-talented Cobot

Techmann Cobot the industrial robot that’s more flexible than ever!

Our Techmann cobot is engineered so it can do a wide range of tasks in your company. The latest technologies and innovative design ensure our collaborative robot can weld, screw, saw, pick, machine, and much more.

Cobot

Product characteristics

Load capacity

The Techman cobot is available in various sizes and load capacities to suit different application fields:

  • Normal load capacity (4-6kg) – suitable e.g. for the electronics industry, automotive industry, and food industry
  • Medium to heavy load capacity (12-14kg) – suitable e.g. for the semiconductor industry as well as control cabinet construction and mechanical engineering
  • For mobile cobot solutions in the electronics industry (4-6kg)
  • For mobile cobot solutions in the semiconductor and control cabinet industries and in mechanical engineering (12-14kg)

Reach / arm length

  • Techman cobots with normal load capacity: 700 – 900mm
  • Techman cobots with medium to heavy load capacity: 1.100 – 1.300mm
  • Mobile cobot solutions for the electronics industry: 700 – 900mm
  • Mobile cobot solutions for the semiconductor and control cabinet industry and for mechanical engineering: 1.100 – 1.300mm

Integrated camera system

The Techman cobot features an embedded camera system that has been seamlessly integrated into the hardware and software. This makes it faster and cheaper to implement than retrofitted camera systems for robots. Cobots with cameras can detect flawed objects, read barcodes/QR codes/2D data matrix codes, and much more.

Intuitive user interface

… for easy programming without prior training. TMflow™ is responsible for the functions and programming of Techman cobots. It is an innovative, intuitive processing software that is programmed using simple drag & drop movements. With TMflow™ you can create your own cobot projects without any linear programming.

TM calibration board

Simply place the TM calibration board underneath the camera, and a click of the mouse is all it takes to start the rest of the calibration process – for example calibration to the light conditions or the distance from the component.

TM landmark tool

Unique: You can attach a landmark or sticker with defined graphics to the work area, and the camera detection function moves the Techman cobot to the required position. The camera automatically detects the distances to adjacent objects. This negates the traditional limitation that a robot can’t be moved.

3 cobot solutions for flexible automation

We offer three types of cobot – normal load capacity, medium to heavy load capacity, and mobile solutions. These series comprise various sizes and load capacities that make them suitable for specific tasks and requirements.

Normal load capacity: TM5-700 and TM5-900

Available with a reach of 700 or 900 mm and corresponding capacity for loads of between 4 and 6 kilos, these cobot types are ideal for use in the electronics industry, automotive industry, food industry, and much more.

Medium to heavy load capacity: Cobots TM12 and TM14

Available with a reach of 1,000 or 1,300 mm and corresponding capacity for loads of between 12 and 14 kilos, these cobot types offer maximum load capacity and reach functions. They are ideal for the semiconductor industry, control cabinet industry, mechanical engineering, and much more.

All TM cobot types that operate with 60V DC can also be used in mobile applications

The right model for every task: All Techman cobots can be operated at both 230V AC and 60V DC. This makes them autonomous mobile robots (AMR) that can move independently from one workplace to another.

8 times

more robots

are used by companies in Singapore and South Korea than by companies in Germany.
Integrate a TM robot now and gain a competitive edge!

Advantages of our cobot solutions

Here’s how your company benefits

1. Increase your profitability and competitiveness

Through easy automation

2. Balance out shortfalls

Make up for personnel shortages, also at specific points

3. Ensure safe support work

Through standardized safety mechanisms

4. Employee motivation

Delegate monotonous, physically strenuous, or dangerous work to the robot

&

5. Boost quality

The robot takes over monotonous/repetitive work that requires high concentration over a long time.

6. Process orders faster

Greater customer satisfaction, increased growth

Industries

Industries where companies
benefit from robotics

Electronics

Metal processing

Wood processing

Mechanical shoe manufacturing

Furniture

Packaging industry

Medical technology

Automotive

Pharmaceutical

Plastics

Machine tools

Semiconductors

Chemical

Mechanical engineering

f

Control cabinets

Logistics

Application areas

Collaborative robots are real multi-talents!

Quality and quantity have always been crucial factors in production. Cobots that work with precision and speed can give you the decisive edge over your competitors. Take your first step towards an intelligent production system!

Soldering boards

Welding

Bonding

Screwing

Assembly

Quality control

Material handling

Pick and Place – Picking and assembling or placing

In incoming and outgoing goods areas of warehouses

Machine equipping

Palletization

Packaging

Picking

Grinding

Milling

Stand-alone cobot or complete robot cell?

We supply everything from one source!

Cobot als Stand-alone solutions

ADT_Screw technology_Techman_RobotPlug_Play_Robotiq_Gripper

Cobot complete with end effectors

All Techman cobots can be fitted with a wide range of effectors – for example grippers, screwdrivers, grinders, cutters, or glue nozzles.

Mobile workstation – with or without end effectors

The Techman cobots TM5-700 and TM5-900 can be supplemented with an easy-to-operate mobile ESD workstation.

Fully assembled, ready-to-operate robot cell or automatic station

We develop complete robot cells – ready programmed, cabled, and with CE certification. This means you can put our cobots to work immediately and safely! This means you can put our cobots to work immediately and safely!

Safety & certification

Safe human-machine collaboration

In the past, industrial robots were used in zones strictly separated from employees to prevent injuries from fast-moving parts. Today, cobots allow genuine collaboration. Our TM robot series is designed for direct human-machine collaboration.

Inevitably, close or direct contact between collaborative robots and workers opens up scope for collisions. Intelligent cobots can deal with this. Their advantage over conventional industrial robots is that they require less personnel to maintain strict workplace requirements.

certificates

Safety & certification

Here’s how Techman cobots protect your employees:

With our cobot solutions, you are legally on the safe side. That’s because all our cobots comply with statutory safety requirements ISO 10218-1:2011 and ISO/TS 15066:2016 for the use of collaborative robots. Plus, you can add additional safety information to all Techman cobots – making them even safer.
For example, the user interface of TMflow can indicate body parts that could potentially be injured by the robot. You can also implement speed limits for the robot arm when it is used in a collaborative work area.
If there is an imminent danger of collision, our cobots can initiate an emergency stop. Upon contact with a person or object, the system stops immediately. This prevents damage and injury before they happen.

Save time

Secure pole position with automation!

While your competitors are still searching for qualified staff, you’re already in production. How quickly can you implement our cobots? We’d love to tell you!

Any questions?

FAQ

What's the difference between a cobot and an industrial robot?

A cobot or collaborative robot is a robot designed to be so safe that it can work with and around people – without any separating barriers. Barriers are mandatory for conventional industrial robots, so these machines often work behind bars or in segregated areas. This makes cobots a little more expensive. However, they take up less space and can more easily be reprogrammed to new tasks.

How is safety ensured with collaborative robots?

Cobots work more slowly and feature torque sensors that trigger immediate braking in case of a collision with a human or an object. This makes them very safe. Plus, you can add additional safety information to all Techman cobots – making them even safer. You can set the TMflow user interface to warn about body parts potentially at risk of injury by the cobot. And you can set speed limits for the robot arm if it is used in a collaborative work area.

Is the Techman cobot suitable for my tasks?

It definitely is suitable for any task that falls within the reach and load-capacity parameters of one of our Techman cobot solutions. We’d be happy to advise you on the right cobot for you – simply contact us!

Is The Techman cobot easy to use?

Yes – because it was designed so that just about any employee can easily program it, reprogram it, move it, and reuse it. The built-in camera system and the user-friendly TMflow™ application software also make operation particularly easy. With it, the cobot can be programmed via simple drag-and-drop mouse movement – without any line programming at all.

What accessories are available for the Techman cobot and what effectors can be installed?

You can connect effectors from a supplier of your choice to your Techman cobot. This applies whether they are plug-and-play models or not. If not, the effectors need to be programmed externally. You can find plug-and-play effectors and replacement systems here!

Do I need a camera for my application?

That depends. A camera is necessary for some applications, for example packaging, inspection, and logistics. That’s because the image processing system enables pattern and object recognition and positioning as well as color classification and barcode identification. All Techman cobots come with a camera system already installed. The camera has been seamlessly integrated into the hardware and software, so you avoid the expense and work of connecting up a separate camera system. With the autofocus feature, the camera system locates objects in a variable field of view and at a variable distance between the camera and the object.

Does ADT provide support with commissioning?

Yes. You can ask us to develop complete robot cells for you – ready programmed, pre-cabled, and with CE certification. This means you can put our cobots to work immediately and safely! We can also assemble complete production lines consisting of several robot cells in sequence.

ADT Fuchs GmbH is an official distribution partner of Techman Robot in Germany. The TM logo is a registered trademark of Techman Robot Inc., which retains all the rights and interests relating to the trademark.

Gestatten?

TM Robot!
Ihr Cobot für viele Einsatzbereiche!

Kollaborativer Roboter für schnelle und unkomplizierte Automatisierung. Wir haben eine Lösung für Unternehmen jeder Größe!

logo techman robot schunk

Profitabler und flexibler aufgestellt
durch Automatisierung

Egal ob Sie sich bereits mit dem Thema Robotik auseinandergesetzt haben oder nicht: Ihr Unternehmen wird in jedem Fall von der Einführung unserer kollaborativen Roboter profitieren. Egal ob Sie diese als Springer, Assistenz oder vollständig autark arbeitend nutzen.

Morgen schon abhaken, was Unternehmer heute bewegt

%

Beklagen Fach-/Arbeitermangel

%

Sehen das als Geschäftsrisiko

%

Ergreifen Maßnahmen zur Digitalisierung

%

Setzen auf Prozessautomatisierung

Multi-Talent Cobot

Techmann Cobot Industrieroboter flexibel wie nie!

Wie ist unser Techmann Cobot aufgebaut, dass er verschiedenste Aufgaben im Betrieb übernehmen kann? Schweißen, Schrauben, Sägen, Kommissionieren, Fräsen und vieles mehr erledigt der kollaborative Roboter durch neueste Technologien und innovatives Design.

Cobot

Produkteigenschaften

Traglast

Den Techman Cobot gibt es in verschiedenen Größen und Nutzlastkapazitäten – je nach gewähltem Einsatzbereich:

  • Normale Traglast (4-6kg) – geeignet u.a. für die Elektronikindustrie, Automobilindustrie und Lebensmittelindustrie
  • Mittel- bis schwere Traglast (12-14kg) – geeignet u.a. für die Halbleiterindustrie sowie Schaltschrank- und Maschinenbau
  • Für mobile Cobot-Lösungen in der Elektronikindustrie (4-6kg)
  • Für mobile Cobot-Lösungen in der Halbleiter- und Schaltschrankindustrie sowie im Maschinenbau (12-14kg)

Reichweite / Armlänge

  • Bei Techman Cobots mit normaler Traglast: 700 – 900mm
  • Bei Techman Cobots mit mittel- bis schwerer Traglast: 1.100 – 1.300mm
  • Bei mobilen Cobot-Lösungen Elektronikindustrie: 700 – 900mm
  • Bei mobilen Cobot-Lösungen Halbleiter- und Schaltschrankindustrie sowie Maschinenbau: 1.100 – 1.300mm

Integriertes Kamerasystem

Der Techman Cobot ist mit einem eingebauten Kamerasystem ausgestattet, das perfekt in die Hardware wie auch in die Software integriert ist und im Vergleich zu nachträglich implementierten Kamerasystemen für Roboter somit weniger zeitaufwändiger und weniger kostspielig zu implementieren ist. Cobots mit Kamera können fehlerhafte Objekte erkennen, Barcodes/QR-Codes/2D-Data-Matrix-Codes lesen und vieles mehr.

Einfache Benutzeroberfläche

… für mühelose Programmierung ohne Vorkenntnisse. Die Funktionen und die Programmierung der Techman Cobots werden mit TMflow™ verwaltet – einer innovativen und intuitiven Bearbeitungssoftware, mit der durch einfache Klick-und-Zieh-Bewegungen programmiert werden kann. Mit TMflow™ können Sie Ihre eigenen Cobot-Projekte ohne jegliche Linienprogrammierung erstellen.

TM-Kalibrierungsplatte

Einfach die TM-Kalibrierungsplatine unter die Kamera legen, und der Rest des Kalibrierungsprozesses – zum Beispiel auf Lichtverhältnisse oder Entfernung zum Bauteil  – wird durch einen Mausklick gestartet.

TM Landmark-Tool

Einzigartig: mithilfe eines am Arbeitsbereich angebrachten Landmarks bzw. Aufklebers mit definierter Grafik, bewegt sich der Techman Cobot dank Kameraerkennung mobil dorthin. Die Entfernungen zu angrenzenden Objekten werden automatisch erkannt. Die traditionelle Einschränkung, dass der Roboter nicht bewegt werden kann, wird aufgehoben.

3 Cobot-Lösungen für flexible Automatisierung

Wir bieten drei Serien von Cobot-Lösungen an – mit normaler Traglast, mittel- bis schwerer Traglast und mobile Lösungen. Diese Serien repräsentieren verschiedene Größen und Nutzlastkapazitäten, um spezifischen Aufgaben und Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Normale Traglast: TM5-700 und TM5-900

Mit einer Reichweite von alternativ 700 und 900mm und entsprechend ausgelegt für eine Traglast zwischen 4 und 6 Kilo sind diese Cobot-Typen bestens geeignet für den Einsatz in der Elektronikindustrie, Automobilindustrie, Lebensmittelindustrie u.v.m.

Mittlere bis schwere Traglast: Cobots TM12 und TM14

Mit einer Reichweite von alternativ 1.000 und 1.300 mm und entsprechend ausgelegt für eine Traglast zwischen 12 und 14 Kilo sind diese Cobot-Typen führend bei Traglast- und Reichweitenfunktionen. Top-geeignet für den Einsatz in der Halbleiterindustrie, Schaltschrankindustrie, im Maschinenbau u.v.m.

Alle TM Cobot-Typen mit 60 Volt DC auch mobil einsetzbar

Für jede Aufgabe das passende Modell: Alle Techman Cobots können alternativ statt mit 230Volt AC-Anschluss auch mit 60Volt DC betrieben werden. Damit werden sie zu autonomen mobilen Robotern (AMR), die sich eigenständig von einem Arbeitsplatz zum nächsten bewegen können.

8x

mehr Roboter

Als deutsche Betriebe setzen Unternehmer in Singapur und Südkorea ein.
Jetzt TM Robot einführen und vom Vorsprung profitieren!

Vorteile unserer Cobot-Lösungen

So profitiert Ihr Unternehmen

1. Profitabler und wettbewerbsfähiger werden

Durch einfache Automatisierung.

2. Ausgleich

Personalmangel ausgleichen – auch punktuell

3. Sichere Zuarbeit

Durch standardisierte Sicherheits-Mechanismen

4. Mitarbeiter-Motivation

Monotone, anstrengende oder gefährliche Arbeiten an den Roboter delegieren

&

5. Qualitätssteigerung

Montone bzw. repetitive Arbeiten, die über lange Zeit hohe Konzentration erfordern, übernimmt der Roboter.

6. Aufträge schneller erledigen

Mehr Kundenzufriedenheit, mehr Wachstum

Branchen

Branchen, in der sich der Einsatz
von Robotik lohnt

Elektronik

Metallverarbeitung

Holzverarbeitung

Maschinelle Schuhproduktion

Schreinerei

Verpackungsindustrie

Medizintechnik

Automotive

Pharma

Kunststoffindustrie

Werkzeugmaschinenfertigung

Halbleiter

Chemie

Maschinenbau

f

Schaltschrankbau

Logistik

Einsatzgebiete?

Kollaborative Roboter sind echte Multi-Talente

Qualität und Quantität – nicht erst seit kurzem ist in der Produktion beides gefragt. Cobots, die genau und schnell arbeiten, verschaffen Ihnen den vielleicht entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil. Machen Sie den ersten Schritt zur intelligenten Produktionsanlage!

Löten von Platinen

Schweißen

Kleben

Schrauben

Montieren

Qualitätskontrolle

Materialhandling

Pick and Place – etwas aufnehmen und montieren oder ablegen

Im Lager oder im Waren-Ein- und Ausgang

Bestückung

Palettierung

Verpackung

Kommissionieren

Schleifen

Fräsen

Stand-alone Cobot oder komplette Roboterzelle?

Bei uns bekommen Sie alles aus einer Hand!

Cobot als Stand-alone Lösung

ADT_Schraubtechnik_Techman_RobotPlug_Play_Robotiq_Greifer

Cobot ausgestattet mit Endeffektoren

Alle Techman Cobots können um verschiedenste Effektoren ergänzt werden – zum Beispiel Greifer, Schraubendreher, Schleifer, Fräser oder Klebedüse.

Cobot mit mobiler Arbeitsstation – ausgestattet mit oder ohne Endeffektoren

Die Techman Cobots TM5-700 und TM5-900 können um eine einfach zu bedienende mobile ESD-Arbeitsstation ergänzt werden.

Komplett montierte einsatzbereite Roboterzelle bzw. Automatikstation

Entwicklung von kompletten Roboterzellen – programmiert, verdrahtet und mit CE-Abnahme. So können Sie unsere Cobots sofort und sicher in Betrieb nehmen! Und auf Wunsch können sogar mehrere Roboterzellen aneinander gehängt und somit zu einer kompletten Fertigungslinie ausgebaut werden.

Sicherheit & Zertifizierung

Sichere Zusammenarbeit zwischen Mensch und Maschine

Lange wurden Industrieroboter räumlich streng von Mitarbeitenden getrennt, um Verletzungen durch schnelle Roboterteile zu vermeiden. Erst mit Cobots wurde echte Kollaboration möglich. Auch unsere TM Robot Serie ist für die direkte Zusammenarbeit zwischen Mensch und Maschine ausgelegt.

Durch den nahen oder direkten Kontakt zwischen kollaborierendem Roboter und arbeitender Person ergeben sich zwangsläufig auch Kollisionsmöglichkeiten. Intelligente Cobots können damit umgehen. Ihr Vorteil im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Industrierobotern: sie benötigen weniger Personal zur Aufrechterhaltung von strengen Arbeitsplatzbedingungen.

Sicherheit & Zertifizierung

So schützt der Techman Cobot Ihre Mitarbeiter:innen

Mit unseren Cobot-Lösungen sind Sie rechtlich auf der sicheren Seite. Denn alle erfüllen die gesetzlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen nach ISO 10218-1:2011 und ISO/TS 15066:2016 für die Anwendung von kollaborierenden Roboter. Zusätzlich lassen sich alle Techman Cobots um sicherheitsrelevante Informationen ergänzen – und noch sicherer machen.
So können Sie über die Bedieneroberfläche von TMflow auf Körperteile hinweisen, die durch den Roboter verletzt werden könnten, und Geschwindigkeitsbeschränkungen für den Roboterarm einrichten, wenn dieser in einem kollaborativen Arbeitsbereich verwendet wird.
Auch sind unsere Cobots in der Lage, im drohenden Kollisionsfall eine Notbremsung vorzunehmen: kommen sie mit einem Mensch oder Objekt in Berührung stoppt das System sofort. So kann gar nichts erst passieren.

Zeit sparen

Jetzt mit Automatisierung die Pole Position sichern!

Während Ihre Mitbewerber noch nach den passenden Fachkräften suchen, sind Sie längst produktiv. Wie schnell die Einführung unser Cobots umgesetzt ist? Erzählen wir Ihnen gerne!

Noch offene Fragen?

FAQ

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einem Cobot und einem Industrieroboter?

Ein Cobot bzw. kollaborativer Roboter, ist ein Roboter, der so sicher konzipiert ist, dass er mit und um Menschen herum arbeiten kann – ohne räumliche Trennung. Dieses ist umgekehrt beim traditionellen Industrieroboter Pflicht, weshalb er häufig hinter Gittern oder in abgetrennten Bereichen arbeitet. Ein Cobot ist deswegen etwas teurer in der Anschaffung. Dafür benötigt er weniger Platz und lässt sich leichter auf neue Arbeiten umprogrammieren.

Wie wird beim Einsatz von kollaborativen Robotern die Sicherheit gewährleistet?

Dadurch das der Cobot langsamer arbeitet und mit Drehmomentsensoren ausgestattet sind, die im Falle einer Kollision mit einem Menschen oder Objekt eine Sofortbremsung auslösen, ist sein Einsatz sehr sicher. Zusätzlich lassen sich alle Techman Cobots um sicherheitsrelevante Informationen ergänzen – und noch sicherer machen. So kann der Roboter über die Bedieneroberfläche von TMflow auf Körperteile hingewiesen werden, die durch den Cobot verletzt werden könnten, und Geschwindigkeitsbeschränkungen für den Roboterarm eingerichtet, wenn dieser in einem kollaborativen Arbeitsbereich verwendet wird.

Ist der Techman Cobot für meine Aufgabenstellung geeignet?

Das ist auf jeden Fall dann der Fall, wenn die Aufgabe in die Reichweiten-/Nutzlast-Parameter von einem unserer Techman Cobot-Lösungen passt. Gerne beraten wir Sie aber auch bei der Auswahl des passenden Cobots – sprechen Sie uns an!

Ist der Techman Cobot einfach zu bedienen?

Ja – denn er wurde so konzipiert, dass so gut wie jeder Mitarbeitende ihn einfach programmieren, umprogrammieren, bewegen und neu verwenden kann. Besonders einfach macht die Bedienung auch das eingebaute Kamerasystem und die bedienerfreundliche Anwendungssoftware TMflow™. Mit dieser kann der Cobot über einfache Drag-und-Drop Mausbewegung programmiert werden – ganz ohne Linienprogrammierung.

Welches Zubehör gibt es zum Techman Cobot bzw. welche Effektoren können montiert werden?

Grundsätzlich können Sie Effektoren von einem Drittanbieter Ihrer Wahl an die Techman Cobots anschließen. Egal ob plug-and-play fähig oder nicht. Im letzteren Fall müssen die Effektoren dann extern programmiert werden. Plug-and-play fähige Effektoren und Wechselsysteme finden Sie hier!

Brauche ich eine Kamera für meine Anwendung?

Das hängt davon ab. Manche Einsatzbereiche erfordern eine Kamera – zum Beispiel Verpackung, Inspektion und Logistik. Denn über das Bildverarbeitungssystem wird eine Muster- und Objekterkennung sowie -positionierung, Farbklassifizierung und Barcode-Identifikation möglich. Die Techman Cobots sind allesamt mit einem eingebauten Kamerasystem ausgestattet. Es ist daher perfekt in die Hardware wie auch in die Software integriert und muss nicht im Nachgang teuer beschafft und zeitaufwändig angebunden werden. Das Kamerasystem lokalisiert Objekte mithilfe des Autofokus in einem variablen Sichtfeld und bei variablem Abstand zwischen Kamera und Objekt.

Unterstützt mich ADT bei der Inbetriebnahme?

Ja, auf Wunsch übernehmen wir für Sie die Entwicklung kompletter Roboterzellen – programmiert, verdrahtet und mit CE-Abnahme. So können Sie unsere Cobots sofort und sicher in Betrieb nehmen! Auch bauen wir für Sie eine komplette Fertigungslinie aus mehreren aneinander gehängten Roboterzellen auf.

Die ADT Fuchs GmbH ist ein offizieller Vertriebspartner von Techman Robot in Deutschland. Das TM-Logo ist eine registrierte Marke der Techman Robot Inc., die alle Rechte und Interessen an dieser Marke behält.